Experienced Criminal Defense Firm. Trusted and Verified.
Experience Matters! The consequences of being charged with a crime can range for a variety of reasons. But often times, who represents you can make the most difference. Conroe, TX Lawyer, Amanda Webb of The Webb Firm, P.C. is known for providing powerful trial representation in felony and misdemeanor matters. With former prosecutorial experience, we have personal relationships with the prosecutors and judges that extend beyond the legal community. Our goal is to provide the best defense with the utmost discretion. At The Webb Firm, P.C. we know that bad things happen to good people and we are here to help you. Our Conroe, TX Lawyer gives their clients personal attention and care that they deserve. We won't pass off phone calls to legal assistants or associate lawyers. When you call The Webb Firm, you always are in contact with the lawyer that you hired.
Main Office (Across The Street From Courthouse)
505 N. Main St.
Conroe TX 77301
Did you know you have 15 days from the date of your arrest to request a hearing with the DPS or you could automatically lose your license? It's extremely important to contact us if you recently were charged with a DWI in Montgomery or Harris County.
Alcohol and drug-related traffic offenses, commonly known as driving while intoxicated (DWI), are frequently prosecuted criminal offenses in Texas. They are also subject to administrative penalties. If the alcohol concentration in a person's blood, breath or urine is.08 percent or higher, the person is considered intoxicated by law. Let our experienced DWI Conroe Lawyer help you with your case. With some circumstances under the Texas DWI laws, the legal definition of intoxication is met even if a person's alcohol concentration is lower than.08 percent. If the person is operating a vehicle, vessel or even water skis in a public place, he or she is considered to be driving while intoxicated, which is a Class B misdemeanor in Texas. The minimum amount of jail time in Texas for driving while intoxicated is 72 hours, unless there is an open container of alcohol in the person's possession, in which case the jail time is at least six days. Consuming any amount of alcohol while operating a motor vehicle also is an offense in Texas. In addition to jail time, a person who is convicted of Texas DWI the first time will have his or her driver's license suspended for 90 days to one year. Even if there is no conviction, the positive indication of alcohol from a blood, breath or urine test will result in automatic suspension of the person's driver's license. The person also may be required to complete an alcohol educational program for those who have operated motor vehicles while intoxicated. Refusing to submit to a blood, breath or urine test in Texas also carries penalties. If an officer has reason to believe that a person is driving while intoxicated, and the driver refuses to submit to a test, the person's driver's license will be automatically suspended for a minimum of 90 days if the person is 21 years of age or older, and for at least one year if the person is under 21. The period of license suspension increases with every subsequent test that shows an alcohol concentration above the legal limit, and with each time a person refuses to submit to alcohol testing. For example, if a person refuses to be tested for intoxication and there has been an alcohol or drug related conviction or license suspension within the previous five years, the person will lose his or her license automatically for one year. Under any circumstances, however, the person is entitled to a hearing. If the alcohol concentration in a person's blood, breath or urine is.08 percent or higher, the person is considered intoxicated by law. If an officer has reason to believe that a person is driving while intoxicated, and the driver refuses to submit to a test, the person's driver's license will be automatically suspended for a minimum of 90 days if the person is 21 years of age or older, and for at least one year if the person is under 21. If a person refuses to be tested for intoxication and there has been an alcohol or drug related conviction or license suspension within the previous five years, the person will lose his or her license automatically for one year.
Depending upon the exact charge of your assault will determine the minimum and maximum punishment. It's important to familiarize yourself with possible outcomes and speak with an Assault Lawyer immediately.
Domestic assault is among the few misdemeanor offenses in Texas for which a law enforcement officer can arrest you on the spot without really experiencing the event. All the officer needs is probable cause, such as witness statements or evidence of injury, to believe that you made severe threats or dedicated violence. The court system also has the tendency to err on the side of caution in household violence cases, permitting a judge to provide a safety order barring you from contact with the family member; suggesting you might not have the ability to return home instantly after your arrest. Hiring an experienced assault family violence lawyer is crucial and recommend you take your time and find a conroe lawyer you trust. You can be charged with domestic assault for a stove of actions, from threatening a spouse or sweetheart to attacking a member of the family with a lethal weapon. It isn't needed for you to injure the other individual to be accused of domestic violence.
Our firm has the experience to handle any criminal charge in Montgomery county. This includes both misdemeanors and felonies. We have the trial experience other lawyers in Conroe don't have! Call us today for a free consultation at: 936-647-3352
Practice Areas: DWI / DUI Assault Sexual Assault Assault Family Violence Assault with a deadly weapon Aggravated Sexual Assault Child Abuse Online Solicitation Possession of a controlled substance Possession of Marijuana or other Intent to sell or deliver Theft Burglary Fraud Probation Revocation Murder / 1st degree or 2nd Manslaughter Expungment
Assault Case - DISMISSED Felony Possession Of A Controlled Substance - DISMISSED Felony DWI With A Child - DISMISSED Felony Engaged In Organized Crime - DISMISSED Felony Assault Family Violence - DISMISSED Felony Theft - DISMISSED Misdemeanor Theft - DISMISSED On 3 Cases Public Intoxication - DISMISSED (2) Felony Possession W/Intent To Manufacture & Distribute A Controlled Substance - DISMISSED (2) Felony Possession of a Controlled Substance - DISMISSED Misdemeanor Theft of Property - DISMISSED Misdemeanor Possession of a Controlled Substance - DISMISSED
Ms. Webb is a founding member of The Webb Firm. She's a former assistant district attorney who was promoted to a court chief, ran the environmental crimes division, a member of the Brady committee and spear headed the prescription fraud task force is extremely well known throughout the community and respected by her peers. She has her Juris Doctorates from South Texas College of Law and her B.S. in Political Science from The University of Houston. She's highly involved in the Montgomery County Criminal Defense Association and is currently President Elect. Ms. Webb has more trial experience in her 10 years of practicing law than most do in their career. Amanda was awarded the Top 100 Trial Lawyers in 2014.
Former Montgomery County Prosecutor
President Montgomery County Criminal Defense Association
Top 100 Trial Lawyers Award in 2015
Top 10 Lawyers Under 40 Awarded in 2015
Nationally Ranked-Top 10 under 40 for attorneys in criminal excellence 2014
Rated 9.8 on AVVO
10 Best Client Satisfaction Award 2015
American Association of Premier DUI Attorneys 2015
Member National College of DUI Defense
Member Harris County Criminal Defense Association
Member Texas Criminal Defense Lawyers Association
Member National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
Member Texas DWI Defense Lawyers Association
Member DUI Defense Lawyers Association
Member Texas Municipal Courts Association
Member National Academy of Criminal Defense Attorneys
Bar Number: 24056501
Univeristy of Houston
Political Science, 2003
South Texas Law
Doctorate of Law, 2006
* Nolo has confirmed that every member attorney has a valid license and is in good standing with the state agency that licenses lawyers. Any past disbarments and suspensions (with possible exceptions for minor violations or nonpayment of dues, in our discretion) will be indicated accordingly in the badge. Member attorneys are required to notify Nolo immediately if they become the subject of any disciplinary action by any state licensing agency.