When you enter information about people and organizations in document interviews, Quicken WillMaker Plus adds it to My Contacts. This saves you from having to reenter it in other documents. My Contacts is stored in your WillMaker File with the documents you create.
While the program creates and maintains My Contacts in the background, you can also work directly with it. For example, changing a name in My Contacts changes that name in all the documents that contain it.
This part of the Users' Manual discusses how to:
To revise a contact:
If a name is not used in any of your Quicken WillMaker Plus documents, you can delete it from My Contacts as follows:
Tip: In a contact record, at the bottom of the screen, there is a list of what documents, if any, the name is used in. If you try to delete a name that is used in your documents, a dialog box will pop up that tells you that you can't delete it from My Contacts. You can revise the documents to remove the name. Then, when the name is no longer used in any documents, you'll be able to delete the name from My Contacts. (For information about revising documents, see Revising Your Document.)
You can share contact information between WillMaker Files by importing the data.
To import contact information:
When you import names, only those names not already in your WillMaker File are added.