New Countries Added to H-2A, H-2B Visa Eligibility Lists

The U.S. government recently added a number of countries to the list of those whose nationals qualify for H-2A visas (for temporary agricultural workers invited by a U.S. employer) and H-2B visas (for temporary nonagricultural workers invited by a U.S. employer).

It also took one country off the list: Indonesia. However, Indonesians already holding a valid H-2A or H-2B visa will not be affected by the new rule.

Here are the newly added countries: Barbados, Estonia, Fiji, Hungary, Kiribati, Latvia, Macedonia, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, and Vanuatu.

For more information, see the USCIS Press Release