Correction for the 11th Edition of the Legal Guide for Starting & Running a Small Business

Here are the corrections for those with the book.

On page 284 of Legal Guide for Starting & Running a Small Business, the State Drug and Alcohol Testing Laws chart should include the following subsection and information for North Carolina.

  • Testing applicants: May test as a condition of hire. Applicant has right to retest a confirmed positive sample at own expense. If first screening test produces a positive result, applicant may waive a second examination that is intended to confirm the results.

On page 417, the Small Claims Court Limits chart should reflect the following information:

Maine

$6,000

Mississippi

$3,500

North Dakota

$10,000

South Dakota

$12,000

Utah

$10,000

Washington

$5,000

Wyoming

$5,000